all Databases

AtoZ Maps Online

AtoZ Maps Online consists of more than 145,000 maps—static maps, animated maps, real-time maps, scientific maps, and historic maps—all in one place. Royalty-free. Students, teachers, library patrons, and administrators may use images freely in non-commercial applications, with most of the maps available for download in jpg, tiff, and PDF formats.

AtoZ Maps Online

AtoZ Maps Online consists of more than 145,000 maps—static maps, animated maps, real-time maps, scientific maps, and historic maps—all in one place. Royalty-free. Students, teachers, library patrons, and administrators may use images freely in non-commercial applications, with most of the maps available for download in jpg, tiff, and PDF formats.

Auto Repair Source

Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls and more.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar is the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish.

Britannica Escolar es el principal recurso de desarrollo de conocimiento en el que se confía universalmente para contenido preciso y apropiado para la edad en español.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar is the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish.

Britannica Escolar es el principal recurso de desarrollo de conocimiento en el que se confía universalmente para contenido preciso y apropiado para la edad en español.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar is the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish.

Britannica Escolar es el principal recurso de desarrollo de conocimiento en el que se confía universalmente para contenido preciso y apropiado para la edad en español.

Britannica Escolar

Britannica Escolar is the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish.

Britannica Escolar es el principal recurso de desarrollo de conocimiento en el que se confía universalmente para contenido preciso y apropiado para la edad en español.

Britannica School

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.

Britannica School

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.

Britannica School

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.

Britannica School

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.

Driving Tests

Practice California driving tests are now available through the Buena Park Library District. Here you will find a variety of driving permit tests available!

Driving Tests

Practice California driving tests are now available through the Buena Park Library District. Here you will find a variety of driving permit tests available!

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for Elementary Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for elementary school children. Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. 

Explora for High Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 9-12. Designed for high school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. Replaces Student Research Center High School.

Explora for High Schools

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 9-12. Designed for high school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books. Replaces Student Research Center High School.

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Middle Schools logo

A version of the Explora database with resources for grades 6-8. Explora for Middle School gives students their first real experience with the power of an online research database. In addition to magazine and journal articles, newspaper articles, and reference book articles, Explora includes primary source documents and media broadcast transcripts. 

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Explora for Public Libraries

Explora for Public Libraries is EBSCO’s interface designed for public library patrons. Users can browse topics of interest or search for a topic of their choice. A simple search that quickly delivers relevant results including articles, essays, and primary source documents. Replaces MasterFILE Premier.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

Gale eBooks

Gale eBooks features encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.

HelpNow

HelpNow provides live online homework help from an expert tutor; gives help in understanding a concept from class; foreign language homework help; allows you to take practice tests; lets you submit your writing to a writing lab and receive expert assistance; and have live adult learning center sessions from trained instructors.

 Live tutors are available Mon - Sun 1:00PM — 10:00PM PST

HelpNow

HelpNow provides live online homework help from an expert tutor; gives help in understanding a concept from class; foreign language homework help; allows you to take practice tests; lets you submit your writing to a writing lab and receive expert assistance; and have live adult learning center sessions from trained instructors.

 Live tutors are available Mon - Sun 1:00PM — 10:00PM PST

HelpNow

HelpNow provides live online homework help from an expert tutor; gives help in understanding a concept from class; foreign language homework help; allows you to take practice tests; lets you submit your writing to a writing lab and receive expert assistance; and have live adult learning center sessions from trained instructors.

 Live tutors are available Mon - Sun 1:00PM — 10:00PM PST

HelpNow

HelpNow provides live online homework help from an expert tutor; gives help in understanding a concept from class; foreign language homework help; allows you to take practice tests; lets you submit your writing to a writing lab and receive expert assistance; and have live adult learning center sessions from trained instructors.

 Live tutors are available Mon - Sun 1:00PM — 10:00PM PST

Home Improvement Reference Center

EBSCO presents the definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. Home Improvement Reference Center is a  comprehensive resource that contains 24 major reference works in full text with more than 10,000 images (none found available online anywhere else). Additionally, the database contains nearly 100 videos of popular home repair projects, a convenient A-Z browsing tool, and full-text magazines such as This Old House.

Home Improvement Reference Center

EBSCO presents the definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. Home Improvement Reference Center is a  comprehensive resource that contains 24 major reference works in full text with more than 10,000 images (none found available online anywhere else). Additionally, the database contains nearly 100 videos of popular home repair projects, a convenient A-Z browsing tool, and full-text magazines such as This Old House.

Mango Languages

Mango Languages uses real-life situations and actual conversations to more effectively teach a new language. By listening to and repeating after material designed from native conversations, you'll not only learn the individual words and phrases, you'll know how they're used in practical situations and conversations. You'll learn more than grammar, vocabulary and conjugation, you'll learn how to communicate.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NewsBank Icon

NewsBank consolidates current and archived information from thousands of newspaper titles, as well as newswires, web editions, blogs, videos, broadcast transcripts, business journals, periodicals, government documents and other publications.  Easily explore tens of millions of current and archived news articles and obituaries in order to pinpoint information from primary sources at the local, state, regional, national and international levels. NewsBank also offers online educational resources covering all academic curricula.  Aligned with state standards and targeting all subject areas, NewsBank’s school-focused solutions include primary sources and inquiry-based projects that support learning, enhance research and help develop critical thinking skills.

NoveList Plus

Looking for the perfect book? Whether you need to find the next book in a series or find an author who is a lot like your favorite author, NoveList Plus has got you covered! Find author read-alikes, book discussion guides, and "Grab and Go" book lists to help you find that just right book quickly and easily.

NoveList Plus

Looking for the perfect book? Whether you need to find the next book in a series or find an author who is a lot like your favorite author, NoveList Plus has got you covered! Find author read-alikes, book discussion guides, and "Grab and Go" book lists to help you find that just right book quickly and easily.

Orange County Register

Search more than 30 years of Orange County history with the Orange County Register Collection.  Coverage from 1987 through current.  Explore current and archived issues of the Orange County Register with full-color newspaper pages and individual articles, as well as content only published online.  Updated daily, the Orange County Register Collection includes obituaries, editorials, announcements, sports, real estate and other sections.


Points of View Reference Center

Points of View Reference Center contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

Points of View Reference Center

Points of View Reference Center contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides rich content that can help students assess and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues, and develop analytical thinking skills.

TeachingBooks Logo

TeachingBooks is a database of resources for children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Use TeachingBooks to search titles, authors and illustrators, and find resources to engage readers. The resource collection includes short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more.

Sign in to TeachingBooks by entering the following username and password:

username: buenapark

password: teachingbooksK12library

TeachingBooks Logo

TeachingBooks is a database of resources for children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Use TeachingBooks to search titles, authors and illustrators, and find resources to engage readers. The resource collection includes short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more.

Sign in to TeachingBooks by entering the following username and password:

username: buenapark

password: teachingbooksK12library

TeachingBooks Logo

TeachingBooks is a database of resources for children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Use TeachingBooks to search titles, authors and illustrators, and find resources to engage readers. The resource collection includes short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more.

Sign in to TeachingBooks by entering the following username and password:

username: buenapark

password: teachingbooksK12library

TeachingBooks Logo

TeachingBooks is a database of resources for children's and young adult books and their authors and illustrators. Use TeachingBooks to search titles, authors and illustrators, and find resources to engage readers. The resource collection includes short movies, audio book readings, book discussion guides, and more.

Sign in to TeachingBooks by entering the following username and password:

username: buenapark

password: teachingbooksK12library

Testing and Education Reference Center

Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) is designed to help students — in high school, graduate school, and specialty school and beyond — make their future education decisions easier. TERC is loaded with information on colleges, technical schools, practice entrance exams, and certification and professional license exams that show students what to expect and how to prepare for — and excel at — the next level. Plus, the resume Builder and Virtual career library make TERC perfect for job seekers by providing specific examples and tips for the job search.

Testing and Education Reference Center

Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) is designed to help students — in high school, graduate school, and specialty school and beyond — make their future education decisions easier. TERC is loaded with information on colleges, technical schools, practice entrance exams, and certification and professional license exams that show students what to expect and how to prepare for — and excel at — the next level. Plus, the resume Builder and Virtual career library make TERC perfect for job seekers by providing specific examples and tips for the job search.

Testing and Education Reference Center

Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC) is designed to help students — in high school, graduate school, and specialty school and beyond — make their future education decisions easier. TERC is loaded with information on colleges, technical schools, practice entrance exams, and certification and professional license exams that show students what to expect and how to prepare for — and excel at — the next level. Plus, the resume Builder and Virtual career library make TERC perfect for job seekers by providing specific examples and tips for the job search.

Tuition Funding Sources

Tuition Funding Sources helps students find scholarships, college and career information. TFS offers students the largest scholarship database in the world with over $41 Billion in scholarship awards along with a career personality test and detailed college and career information.

Tuition Funding Sources

Tuition Funding Sources helps students find scholarships, college and career information. TFS offers students the largest scholarship database in the world with over $41 Billion in scholarship awards along with a career personality test and detailed college and career information.

TumbleBooks Icon

TumbleBooks are animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading in a format they'll love. TumbleBooks are created by taking existing picture books, adding animation, sound, music and narration to produce an electronic picture book which you can read, or have read to you. TBL also includes National Geographic videos and games.

VetNow

Career and academic assistance for veterans and their families.  VetNow supports the community’s veterans and their families with navigating the VA bureaucracy, providing academic tutoring, and employment transition assistance.

VetNow

Career and academic assistance for veterans and their families.  VetNow supports the community’s veterans and their families with navigating the VA bureaucracy, providing academic tutoring, and employment transition assistance.