Board of Trustees

Buena Park Library District is a Special District governed by a Board of Library Trustees which consists of five elected members who must be qualified voters and residents of the District. Trustees serve without pay for four-year staggered terms and may serve more than one term without limit if reelected. The Board has three officers -- President, President Pro Tem, and Secretary.

Name Position Term
Patricia Ganer President 12/2016 –12/2020
Irene Castaneda Trustee 12/2016 –12/2020
Dennis Salts President Pro Tem 12/2016 –12/2020
Richard Rams Secretary 01/2018 – 12/2022
Al Salehi Trustee 12/2018 –12/2022

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm in the Board Room located on the second floor of the library.  All Board meetings are open to the public.