Buena Park Library District – Library Board of Trustees

BPLD Board of Trustees - L to R: Salehi, Miller, Fuhrman, Ganer, Salts
               Board of Trustees (L to R): Castaneda, Salehi, Fuhrman, Salts, Ganer

Buena Park Library District is a Special District governed by a Board of Library Trustees which consists of five elected members who must be qualified voters and residents of the District. Trustees serve without pay for four-year staggered terms and may serve more than one term without limit if reelected. The Board has three officers -- President, President Pro Tem, and Secretary.

Name Position Term
Mary Fuhrman President 12/2014 –12/2018
Dennis Salts President Pro Tem 12/2012 –12/2016
Patricia Ganer Trustee 12/2012 –12/2016
Al Salehi Trustee 12/2014 –12/2018
Irene Castaneda Secretary 09/2015 –12/2016

The Library Board of Trustees meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30pm in the Board Room located on the second floor of the library. All Board meetings are open to the public.